which versions of php+mysql ? [eCommerce] via /r/webhosting


which versions of php+mysql ? [eCommerce]

Hi, I'm starting a new site for ecommerce with wordpress. It will start with low traffic .

I'm considering gandi webhosting (mainly because I have a discount coupon and preferred payment option) but it has different combinations such as

php5.6+mysql5.6

php7+mysql9

as well as other options.

Which of these 2 is better to go with as a newcomer?

I'm guessing the newer, 7 and 9? But I want to be sure so I don't run into difficult compatibility problems with the newer or an outdated version which will require too time time to upgrade later. I was comparing with siteground but 10gb vs 20gb with a difference of $3per month while not accepting paypal made them take the back burner for now, still reconsidering.

Submitted July 11, 2017 at 09:02AM by WelcomeToJupiter
via reddit https://www.reddit.com/r/webhosting/comments/6mn5pv/which_versions_of_phpmysql_ecommerce/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment