Ughh, I don’t understand the process from go to whoah! via /r/webhosting


Ughh, I don’t understand the process from go to whoah!

I've been out of the web dev, web design game for awhile (10+ years) and not sure on how to get things online! I'm thinking about getting a service provider to get me on the line completely, but obviously there will be premium costs involved in this – so i thought I should give it a stab.

My wife and I have a couple of small businesses that we run from home that we would like to get online. We purely want to use it as front to show some images of our products, and instruct people to call or email us and then from there we would discuss things further with the customer there.

We already have our .com.au that we purchased from godaddy ($17AUD p/year) which will expire soon. We obviously don't have any content online, but we do use the email functionality via g-suite to send/receive emails from our .com.au for $10AUD annually.

For hosting, I had a free account with onesite but that has since been sold and now its $80AUD a year.

Am I doing this right? Are there are providers I should be using? Are there more cost efficient methods for what we have currently? Sorry if I'm missing any key info here. Let me know if there's any info I missed.

Thanks!

Submitted July 10, 2017 at 05:25AM by 1979_Honda_Accord
via reddit https://www.reddit.com/r/webhosting/comments/6me4a9/ughh_i_dont_understand_the_process_from_go_to/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment